ARTOS is a comprehensive database of articles for interdisciplinary research on Eastern and South-Eastern Europe. The project is coordinated within the framework of the Specialised Information Service for Russian, East and Southeast European Studies at the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek and is constantly being further developed in Germany-wide cooperation with special libraries and libraries specialising in Eastern European studies.

The ARTOS alerting service offers you the opportunity to be regularly informed via email about new articles and reviews on your individual fields of interest in the broad spectrum of research in the humanities and social sciences on Eastern and South-Eastern Europe. Two subscription formats are available:

  • Subject based subscription: Define your field of interest by region, subject, and epoch and receive information on new articles and reviews that meet your selection criteria and have appeared in the last three years.
  • Journal subscription: Select individual journals and receive information on articles and reviews published in the last three years.

You can take out several subscriptions and manage them in the "My Subscriptions" section.

Tutorial for the ARTOS AboService

Would you like to conduct comprehensive research for articles and reviews on Eastern and South-Eastern Europe? Use the research portal of the article and review database ARTOS.

Go to ARTOS-Search

Are you also interested in new books on Eastern and South-Eastern Europe? Subscribe to the new acquisitions of the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek!

New Books and More on Eastern Europe



In partnership with

ARTOS ist eine umfassende Aufsatzdatenbank für die interdisziplinäre Forschung zum östlichen und südöstlichen Europa. Das Projekt wird im Rahmen des Fachinformationsdienstes Ost-, Ostmittel- und Südosteuropa an der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek koordiniert und in deutschlandweiter Kooperation mit Fachbibliotheken und osteuropawissenschaftlichen Spezialbibliotheken stetig weiterentwickelt.

Mehr über ARTOS erfahren

Der ARTOS AboService bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich regelmäßig per E-Mail über neue Artikel und Rezensionen zu Ihren individuellen Interessensgebieten im breiten Spektrum der geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Forschung zum östlichen und südöstlichen Europa benachrichtigen zu lassen. Dafür stehen Ihnen zwei Abonnement-Formate zur Verfügung:

  • Thematisch abonnieren: Definieren Sie Ihr Interessensgebiet nach Region, Thema und Epoche und lassen Sie sich über neue Artikel und Rezensionen informieren, die Ihren Auswahlkriterien entsprechen und in den jeweils letzten drei Jahren erschienen sind.
  • Zeitschrifteninhalt abonnieren: Wählen Sie einzelne Fachzeitschriften aus und lassen Sie sich über Artikel und Rezensionen aus den jeweils letzten drei Jahren informieren.

Sie können mehrere Abonnements abschließen und im Bereich „Meine Abos“ verwalten.

Sie möchten umfassend nach Artikeln und Rezensionen zum östlichen und südöstlichen Europa recherchieren? Nutzen Sie dafür das Rechercheportal der Aufsatz- und Rezensionsdatenbank ARTOS.

Zur ARTOS-Suche

Sie interessieren sich auch für neue Bücher zum östlichen und südöstlichen Europa? Abonnieren Sie die Neuzugänge der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek!

Neue Bücher und mehr zum östlichen Europa



In Partnerschaft mit